Young people and families

When the Copleston Centre first opened, in 1978, we had a special commitment to providing services for young people. Our constitution has changed since then, but providing a space for activities for young people and children is still very much a part of what we do.

Part of our building is used by Destiny Nursery and, separately, we also provide a range of after-school clubs, play opportunities and mental health services which welcome those of all ages.

 

3rd Southwark Scout Group

The Scouts are the UK's biggest mixed youth organisation.

We change lives by offering 6 to 25 year olds fun and challenging activities, unique experiences, everyday adventure and the chance to help others so that we make a positive impact in communities.

Every year we help over 450,000 young people in the UK enjoy new adventures; to experience the outdoors; interact with others, gain confidence and have the opportunity to reach their full potential.

Copleston is the home of the 3rd Southwark Scout Group. We have been running both our Beaver Scouts section for 6–8 year olds and our Cub Scouts section for 8–10 year olds, for over a year now on Wednesday evenings. (Beavers 5.30pm - 6.30pm; Cubs 6.30pm - 8pm)

On Friday 14th September 7pm - 8.30pm we are  starting a new Scouts section for young people ages 10 to 14 year olds

Enrol your child in Scouts.

Volunteer with our Scout group.

Stay and Play - Parent and Toddler Group

Heatley Hall, our church hall, is a big bright space which makes it perfect for hosting parents, carers and little ones, whatever the weather. We have a range of play equipment, including slides, tunnels and toys, and we also usually involve structured play in most sessions. There’s often singing as well! Stay and Play happens every Tuesday morning in term time and is a great way to keep toddlers entertained and learn through playing together. There’s tea and coffee for the grown-ups and refreshments for little ones, too.

Upcoming events for young people and families

21
MAY

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 21 May 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

22
MAY

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 22 May 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

24
MAY

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 24 May 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

28
MAY

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 28 May 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

31
MAY

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 31 May 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

04
JUN

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 4 June 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

05
JUN

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 5 June 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

07
JUN

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 7 June 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

11
JUN

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 11 June 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

12
JUN

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 12 June 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

14
JUN

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 14 June 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

18
JUN

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 18 June 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

19
JUN

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 19 June 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

21
JUN

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 21 June 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

25
JUN

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 25 June 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

26
JUN

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 26 June 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

28
JUN

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 28 June 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

02
JUL

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 2 July 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

03
JUL

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 3 July 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

05
JUL

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 5 July 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

09
JUL

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 9 July 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

10
JUL

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 10 July 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

16
JUL

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 16 July 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

17
JUL

Beavers

Date: 
Wednesday, 17 July 2019 17:30 - 18:30
Copleston Road, SE15 4AN London, United Kingdom
£3 per session

19
JUL

3rd Southwark Scouts

Date: 
Friday, 19 July 2019 19:00 - 20:30
£3 per session

23
JUL

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 23 July 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

30
JUL

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 30 July 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

06
AUG

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 6 August 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

13
AUG

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 13 August 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

20
AUG

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 20 August 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

27
AUG

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 27 August 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

03
SEP

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 3 September 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

10
SEP

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 10 September 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

17
SEP

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 17 September 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

24
SEP

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 24 September 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

01
OCT

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 1 October 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

08
OCT

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 8 October 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

15
OCT

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 15 October 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

22
OCT

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 22 October 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

29
OCT

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 29 October 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

05
NOV

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 5 November 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

12
NOV

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 12 November 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

19
NOV

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 19 November 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

26
NOV

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 26 November 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

03
DEC

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 3 December 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

10
DEC

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 10 December 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

17
DEC

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 17 December 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

24
DEC

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 24 December 2019 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

07
JAN

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 7 January 2020 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

14
JAN

Stay & Play - Parent & Toddler Group

Date: 
Tuesday, 14 January 2020 09:30 - 11:30
£2 per child, including refreshments

Your donations keep us going

Support us and help us stay open for the community we serve. Donate here.
 

Stay in touch

You can follow us on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter and Vimeo